Events

Select event terms to filter by
Select event type to filter by
Friday July 28, 2017
Start: Jul 28 2017 12:10 pm

Saints Nazarius and Celsus, Martyrs. St. Victor I, Pope and Martyr.  Saint Innocent I, Pope and Confessor.

Proper on pages 1396, 1003. Common Preface on page 886.

Saturday July 29, 2017
Start: Jul 29 2017 8:00 am

Also the Commemoration of Ss. Felix, Simplicius, Faustinus, and Beatrice, Martyrs.
Proper on pages 1398, 1057. Common Preface on page 886.

Sunday July 30, 2017
Start: Jul 30 2017 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00 am; High Mass at 10:30 am.  Coffee and donuts in the Hall after both Masses.
Proper on page 789.  Preface of the Most Holy Trinity on page 884.

Monday July 31, 2017
Start: Jul 31 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1401, 997, 1038, 1178.  Common Preface on page 886.

Tuesday August 01, 2017
Start: Aug 1 2017 12:10 pm

Mass at 12:10pm. Proper on page 1403. Common Preface on page 886. 

Wednesday August 02, 2017
Start: Aug 2 2017 12:10 pm

Mass at 12:10pm. Also the Commemoration of St. Stephen I, Pope and Martyr.

Proper on pages 1404, 981.  Common Preface on page 886.

Thursday August 03, 2017
Start: Aug 3 2017 12:10 pm

Mass at 7:00am and 12:10pm. Proper on page 1569. Preface of the Dead on page 886.  

Friday August 04, 2017
Start: Aug 4 2017 6:00 pm

Mass of St. Dominic at 12:10pm. Also the Commemoration of Ss. Cyriacus, Largus, and Smaragdus, Martyrs. Proper on pages 1407, 1037, 1033.  Common Preface on page 886.
Votive Mass of the Sacred Heart at 6:00 pm for First Friday.  Proper on page 763.  Preface of the Holy Cross on page 880.

Saturday August 05, 2017
Start: Aug 5 2017 8:00 am

Mass at 8:00 am.

Proper on page 1448.  Preface of the Blessed Virgin Mary on page 884.

Sunday August 06, 2017
Start: Aug 6 2017 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00 am.  High Mass at 10:30 am.  Please join us in the hall after either Mass for refreshments.
Proper on pages 1412, 347.  Preface of the Most Holy Trinity on page 884.

Monday August 07, 2017
Start: Aug 7 2017 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of St. Donatus, Bishop and Martyr.

Proper on pages 1416, 814, 1043.  Common Preface on page 886.

Tuesday August 08, 2017
Start: Aug 8 2017 12:10 pm

Dominic Guzman, born in Spain, opposed the errors of the Albigenses.  He founded the Order of the Friars Preachers, contributing to devotion to the Rosary, saving the Western Church from heresy and anarchy.  He died A.D. 1221.
Proper on pages 1407, 1037, 1033. Common Preface on page 886. 

Wednesday August 09, 2017
Start: Aug 9 2017 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of St. Romanus, Martyr.

Proper on pages 1422, 998, 1048, 991, 996.  Common Preface on page 886.

Thursday August 10, 2017
Start: Aug 10 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1425, 1162.  Common Preface on page 886.

Friday August 11, 2017
Start: Aug 11 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1429, 1009, 1142.  Common Preface on page 886.

Saturday August 12, 2017
Start: Aug 12 2017 8:00 am

Saturday Mass time of 8:00 am.
Proper on pages 1430, 1057.  Common Preface on page 886.

Sunday August 13, 2017
Start: Aug 13 2017 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Proper on page 797; Preface of the Most Holy Trinity on page 884. 

Everyone is invited to the hall after both Masses for coffee, juice, and donuts.

Monday August 14, 2017
Start: Aug 14 2017 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of St. Eusebius, Confessor.
Proper on pages 1431, 1060, 1037, 1091, 1355, 1084.  Common Preface on page 886.

Tuesday August 15, 2017
Start: Aug 15 2017 6:00 pm

Holy Day of Obligation.

Mass times at 12:10 pm and 6:00 pm.  Proper on pages 1435, 804.  Preface of the Blessed Virgin Mary on page 884.

Wednesday August 16, 2017
Start: Aug 16 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1439.  Common Preface on page 886.

Thursday August 17, 2017
Start: Aug 17 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1443, 1037.  Common Preface on page 886.

Friday August 18, 2017
Start: Aug 18 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1443, 996.  Common Preface on page 886.

Saturday August 19, 2017
Start: Aug 19 2017 8:00 am

Saturday Mass time of 8:00 am.  Proper on pages 1444, 1037.  Common Preface on page 886.

Sunday August 20, 2017
Start: Aug 20 2017 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Proper on page 800.  Preface of the Most Holy Trinity on page 884. 
Everyone is invited to the hall after both Masses for coffee, juice, and donuts.

Monday August 21, 2017
Start: Aug 21 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1446, 1067.  Common Preface on page 886.

Tuesday August 22, 2017
Start: Aug 22 2017 12:10 pm
Wednesday August 23, 2017
Start: Aug 23 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1451, 1040.  Common Preface on page 886.

Thursday August 24, 2017
Start: Aug 24 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1451.  Preface of the Apostles on page 886.

Friday August 25, 2017
Start: Aug 25 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1454, 1037, 994.  Common Preface on page 886.

Saturday August 26, 2017
Start: Aug 26 2017 8:00 am

Proper on pages 1457, 981.  Common Preface on page 886.

Sunday August 27, 2017
Start: Aug 27 2017 8:00 am

Also the Commemoration of the Twelfth Sunday after Pentecost.
Low Mass at 8:00 am; Pontifical High Mass at 10:30 am.  Proper on pages 1464, 1057, 804; Preface of the Most Holy Trinity on page 884.
Bishop Paprocki will offer the Pontifical High Mass and confer the sacrament of Confirmation. Everyone is invited to the hall afterwards to greet the bishop, congratulate the confirmants, and enjoy refreshments.
Make sure you mark your calendar so you do not miss our bishop's visit!
August will be the 4th centenary of the death of our patron saint, St. Rose of Lima, who died August 1617.
This will be a great celebration!
 
 

Syndicate content