Events

Select event terms to filter by
Select event type to filter by
Monday March 18, 2019
Start: Mar 18 2019 12:10 pm

Commemoration of St. Cyril of Jerusalem, Bishop, Confessor, and Doctor of the Church. Proper on pages 349 & 1205. Preface for Lent on page 880.

Tuesday March 19, 2019
Start: Mar 19 2019 7:00 am

Proper on page 1209. Preface of St. Joseph on page 885.

 

 

Wednesday March 20, 2019
Thursday March 21, 2019
Start: Mar 21 2019 12:10 pm

Commemoration of St. Benedict, Abbot. Proper on page 360 & 1213. Preface for Lent on page 880.

Friday March 22, 2019
Start: Mar 22 2019 7:00 am

Proper on page 364.

 

 

 

Start: Mar 22 2019 5:30 pm

Stations of the Cross at 5:30pm on Fridays during Lent.

Saturday March 23, 2019
Start: Mar 23 2019 8:00 am

Proper on page 369.

 

 

 

Sunday March 24, 2019
Start: Mar 24 2019 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Please join us in the church hall for refreshments after either Mass.

Proper on page 376. Preface for Lent on page 880.

We see Jesus today in open conflict with Satan and his works.  So also during Lent, which is a time when the struggle against the old man is more intense, should we "live as children of the light," performing actions good, just, and true.

Monday March 25, 2019
Tuesday March 26, 2019
Start: Mar 26 2019 7:00 am

Proper on page 385. Preface for Lent on page 880.

Wednesday March 27, 2019
Start: Mar 27 2019 12:10 pm

Commemoration of St. John Damascene, Confessor and Doctor of the Church. Proper on page 389 & 1220.

 

 

 

Thursday March 28, 2019
Start: Mar 28 2019 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of St. John of Capistrano, Confessor.

Proper on pages 393 and 1223. Preface for Lent on page 880.

Friday March 29, 2019
Start: Mar 29 2019 7:00 am

Proper on page 397. Preface for Lent on page 880.

Rules for Fasting during Lent.

Start: Mar 29 2019 5:30 pm

Stations of the Cross will be held at 5:30 pm on every Friday of Lent, except on Good Friday, when they will be at 12:10 pm.

Saturday March 30, 2019
Start: Mar 30 2019 8:00 am

Proper on page 403.  Preface for Lent on page 880.
 

Sunday March 31, 2019
Start: Mar 31 2019 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Please join us in the church hall for refreshments after either Mass.
Proper on page 410; Preface for Lent on page 880.
 
"Lætare, Rejoice," says the Introit.  Lætare Sunday offers us a break in the midst of Lenten observance.  We are soon to rise again with Jesus through confession and Easter Communion.

Syndicate content