Events

Select event terms to filter by
Select event type to filter by
Saturday June 16, 2018
Start: Jun 16 2018 8:00 am

Proper on pages 1091 (Ego quasi vitis... between Trinity Sunday and Advent) and 1082.  Preface of the Blessed Virgin Mary on page 884.
 

Sunday June 17, 2018
Start: Jun 17 2018 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am. Coffee and donuts in the Hall after each Mass.

Proper on page 774. Preface of the Holy Trinity on page 884.

Monday June 18, 2018
Start: Jun 18 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1308, 1032, 1009, 730.  Common Preface on page 886.

St. Ephrem of Nisibis in Mesopotamia was cast forth from his home by his father, a pagan priest.  At first he lived as a hermit; he was later ordained a Deacon of Edessa and became renowned as a poet, an orator, and a holy monk.  He died A.D. 379.

Tuesday June 19, 2018
Start: Jun 19 2018 12:10 pm

Commemoration of Ss. Gervase & Protase, Martyrs.

Proper on pages 1310, 1057.  Common Preface on page 886.

Wednesday June 20, 2018
Start: Jun 20 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1312, 981. Common Preface on page 886.

 

 

Thursday June 21, 2018
Start: Jun 21 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1313, 1038.  Common Preface on page 886.

Friday June 22, 2018
Start: Jun 22 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1315, 1027, 1042.  Common Preface on page 886.

 

Saturday June 23, 2018
Start: Jun 23 2018 8:00 am

Proper on page 1318. Common preface on page 886.

Sunday June 24, 2018
Start: Jun 24 2018 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Coffee and donuts in the Hall after each Mass.
 
Commemoration of the Fifth Sunday after Pentecost. Proper on page 1323 & 778. Preface of St. John the Baptist on page 877.

Monday June 25, 2018
Start: Jun 25 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1328, 1043.  Common Preface on page 886.
St. William spent his life in meditation on divine things.  In view of the number of his disciples he founded the Congregation of Monte Vergine, a branch of the Order of St. Benedict.  He died A.D. 1142.

Tuesday June 26, 2018
Start: Jun 26 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1328, 1306.  Common Preface on page 886.

These two brothers were officers under Constantius.  After the death of this Christian Emperor, they became martyrs at Rome in the persecution of Julian the Apostate, A.D. 362.

 

Wednesday June 27, 2018
Start: Jun 27 2018 12:10 pm
Thursday June 28, 2018
Start: Jun 28 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1334.  Preface of the Apostles on page 886.

Friday June 29, 2018
Start: Jun 29 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1339.  Gospel on page 1137.  Preface of the Apostles on page 886.

Saturday June 30, 2018
Start: Jun 30 2018 8:00 am

Proper on pages 1344, 1149, 1134.  Preface of the Apostles on page 886.
 
Saul of Tarsus was first a great persecutor and made havoc of the infant Church.  Miraculously converted, he began his three great Apostolic Voyages and wrote his Epistles.  After a captivity of two years in Caesarea, he came to Rome and travelled to that part of the Church situated beyond Italy.  He was beheaded A.D. 65.

Sunday July 01, 2018
Start: Jul 1 2018 8:00 am

Masses at 8:00 am and 10:30 am. Refreshments in the Hall after each Mass.

 

Proper on page 1348 and 445. Preface of the Holy Cross on page 880.

Monday July 02, 2018
Start: Jul 2 2018 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of Saints Prcessus and Martinian, Martyrs.
Proper on page 1354.  Gospel on page 165.  Preface of the Blessed Virgin on page 884.

Tuesday July 03, 2018
Start: Jul 3 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1358, 1331, 998.  Common Preface on page 886.

Wednesday July 04, 2018
Start: Jul 4 2018 12:10 pm

Mass at 12:10 pm.

The proper of the Mass is available in the vestibule.

Thursday July 05, 2018
Start: Jul 5 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1359.  Common Preface on page 886. 

Friday July 06, 2018
Start: Jul 6 2018 6:00 pm

The 12:10 pm Mass is the feast of St. Maria Goretti. Common Preface on page 886.

The 6:00 pm Mass is the Votive Mass of the Sacred Heart. Proper on page 763.

Saturday July 07, 2018
Start: Jul 7 2018 8:00 am

Also the Commemoration of Ss. Cyril and Methodius, Bishops and Confessors.  Proper on pages 1448 & 1362.

Sunday July 08, 2018
Start: Jul 8 2018 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00 am; High Mass at 10:30 am.  Coffee and donuts in the Hall after both Masses.

Proper on page 786.  Preface of the Most Holy Trinity on page 884. 

Monday July 09, 2018
Start: Jul 9 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1952.  Common Preface on page 886.

Tuesday July 10, 2018
Start: Jul 10 2018 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of Saints Rufina and Secunda.

Proper on pages 1365, 1068.  Common Preface on page 886.

The seven brothers, sons of St. Felicity, were all martyred on the same day before their mother's eyes A.D. 150.

The two sisters, Rufina nd Secunda, rather than lose their virginity, became martyrs A.D. 257.

 

Wednesday July 11, 2018
Start: Jul 11 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1367, 981. Common Preface on page 886.

Thursday July 12, 2018
Start: Jul 12 2018 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of Ss. Nabor and Felix, Martyrs.

Proper on pages 1367, 1043.  Common Preface on page 886. 

Friday July 13, 2018
Start: Jul 13 2018 12:10 pm

Mass times of 7:00am and 12:10pm. Proper on page 1704. Preface of the Dead on page 886.

Saturday July 14, 2018
Start: Jul 14 2018 8:00 am

Proper on pages 1370, 1032, 1027. Common Preface on page 886.

Sunday July 15, 2018
Start: Jul 15 2018 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00 am; High Mass at 10:30 am.  Coffee and donuts in the Hall after both Masses.
Proper on page 789.  Preface of the Most Holy Trinity on page 884.

Monday July 16, 2018
Start: Jul 16 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1371. Gospel on page 1084. Preface of the Blessed Virgin Mary on page 884.

Syndicate content