Events

Select event terms to filter by
Select event type to filter by
Friday May 25, 2018
Start: May 25 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 725.  Preface for Pentecost on page 883.

Saturday May 26, 2018
Start: May 26 2018 7:00 am

Proper on page 729. Preface for Pentecost on page 883.

Sunday May 27, 2018
Start: May 27 2018 8:00 am

First Sunday after Pentecost.

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Proper on page 738.  Preface of the Most Holy Trinity on page 884.  Please join us in the hall after either Mass for refreshments.

 

Monday May 28, 2018
Start: May 28 2018 8:00 am

Special Mass time of 8:00 am.
Proper on pages 1282, 1027.  Preface of Easter on page 881.
St. Augustine of Canterbury, sent by St. Gregory the Great to the Anglo-Saxons, is the great Apostle of England and the first Archbishop of Canterbury.  He died A.D. 604.
 

Tuesday May 29, 2018
Start: May 29 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1284.  Preface of the Ascension on page 881.

St. Mary Magdalen consecrated her virginity to Christ at the age of ten; she was a Carmelite, famous for her visions.  Her motto was To suffer and not to die.  She died A.D. 1607.

Wednesday May 30, 2018
Start: May 30 2018 12:10 pm

Common Preface on page 886.

 

Thursday May 31, 2018
Start: May 31 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 749. Preface of the Holy Eucharist on page 876.

Friday June 01, 2018
Start: Jun 1 2018 6:00 am

The 6:00 am Mass is the feast of St. Angela Merici. Proper on page 1288. Common Preface on page 886.

 

The 6:00 pm Mass is the Votive Mass of the Sacred Heart. Commemoration of St. Angela Merici. Proper on page 763. Preface of the Sacred Heart on page 882.

Saturday June 02, 2018
Start: Jun 2 2018 8:00 am

Proper on page 1073.  Common Preface on page 886.

Sunday June 03, 2018
Start: Jun 3 2018 8:00 am

The Low Mass at 8:00am will celebrate the Second Sunday after Pentecost. Proper on page 759. Preface of the Most Holy Trinity on page 884.

The High Mass at 10:30am will celebrate the External Solemnity of Corpus Christi. Proper on page 749. Preface of the Most Blessed Sacrament on page 876. 

The Corpus Christi Procession will take place after the 10:30am Mass. This is an occasion to give a testimony of our faith in the real presence of the Holy Eucharist.

Coffee and donuts in the Hall after each Mass.

 

Monday June 04, 2018
Start: Jun 4 2018 12:10 pm

Mass at 12:10pm. Proper on page 1291. Common Preface on page 886.

Tuesday June 05, 2018
Start: Jun 5 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1293. Common Preface on page 886.

 

 

Wednesday June 06, 2018
Start: Jun 6 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1296, 1023. Preface for Ascension on page 881.

Thursday June 07, 2018
Start: Jun 7 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1704. Preface of the Dead on page 886.

Friday June 08, 2018
Start: Jun 8 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 763. Preface of the Sacred Heart on page 882.

 

 

Saturday June 09, 2018
Start: Jun 9 2018 8:00 am

Commemoration of Ss. Primus and Felician, Martyrs.

Proper on pages 1091 (Ego quasi vitis... between Trinity Sunday and Advent), 1082, 1313, 981, 1296.  Preface of the Blessed Virgin Mary on page 884.

Primus and Felician were brothers.  After suffering the most cruel torments for the Faith they were beheaded at Rome, A.D. 286.

Sunday June 10, 2018
Start: Jun 10 2018 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Coffee and donuts in the Hall after both Masses.

Proper on page 770.  Preface of the Most Holy Trinity on page 884.

 

 

Monday June 11, 2018
Start: Jun 11 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1299. Common Preface on page 886.

 

 

Tuesday June 12, 2018
Start: Jun 12 2018 12:10 pm

Also Commemoration of Ss. Basilides, Cyrinus, Nabor, and Nazarius, Martyrs.

Proper on pages 1302, 1037.  Common Preface on page 886.

St. John preached peace during time of war, distributed his revenues among the poor and devoted his time to works of charity.  He died as a hermit A.D. 1470.

Wednesday June 13, 2018
Start: Jun 13 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1304.
One of the greatest Franciscan Saints, St. Anthony was a profound theologian, a brilliant preacher, a formidable foe to heresy, and a terror to heretics, through the supernatural forces which seemed always at his command.  He was born in Lisbon, but labored chiefly in Italy, where he died A.D. 1231.
 

Thursday June 14, 2018
Start: Jun 14 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1305, 1032.  Common Preface on page 886.

Friday June 15, 2018
Start: Jun 15 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1306, 1004, 1466.  Common Preface on page 886.

Saturday June 16, 2018
Start: Jun 16 2018 8:00 am

Proper on pages 1091 (Ego quasi vitis... between Trinity Sunday and Advent) and 1082.  Preface of the Blessed Virgin Mary on page 884.
 

Sunday June 17, 2018
Start: Jun 17 2018 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am. Coffee and donuts in the Hall after each Mass.

Proper on page 774. Preface of the Holy Trinity on page 884.

Monday June 18, 2018
Start: Jun 18 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1308, 1032, 1009, 730.  Common Preface on page 886.

St. Ephrem of Nisibis in Mesopotamia was cast forth from his home by his father, a pagan priest.  At first he lived as a hermit; he was later ordained a Deacon of Edessa and became renowned as a poet, an orator, and a holy monk.  He died A.D. 379.

Tuesday June 19, 2018
Start: Jun 19 2018 12:10 pm

Commemoration of Ss. Gervase & Protase, Martyrs.

Proper on pages 1310, 1057.  Common Preface on page 886.

Wednesday June 20, 2018
Start: Jun 20 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1312, 981. Common Preface on page 886.

 

 

Thursday June 21, 2018
Start: Jun 21 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1313, 1038.  Common Preface on page 886.

Friday June 22, 2018
Start: Jun 22 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1315, 1027, 1042.  Common Preface on page 886.

 

Saturday June 23, 2018
Start: Jun 23 2018 8:00 am

Proper on page 1318. Common preface on page 886.

Sunday June 24, 2018
Start: Jun 24 2018 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Coffee and donuts in the Hall after each Mass.
 
Commemoration of the Fifth Sunday after Pentecost. Proper on page 1323 & 778. Preface of St. John the Baptist on page 877.

Syndicate content