Events

Select event terms to filter by
Select event type to filter by
Monday March 26, 2018
Start: Mar 26 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 507; Preface of the Holy Cross on page 880.

Tuesday March 27, 2018
Start: Mar 27 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 510; Preface of the Holy Cross on page 880.

Wednesday March 28, 2018
Start: Mar 28 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 520; Preface of the Holy Cross on page 880.

Thursday March 29, 2018
Start: Mar 29 2018 6:00 pm

Special Mass time of 6:00pm.  Proper on page 533; Preface of the Holy Cross on page 880.

Adoration after Mass until Midnight.

Friday March 30, 2018
Start: Mar 30 2018 12:10 pm

Stations of the Cross at 12:10pm on Good Friday.

Start: Mar 30 2018 3:00 pm

Special time of 3:00pm.  Proper on page 564.

Saturday March 31, 2018
Start: Mar 31 2018 10:00 pm

Easter Vigil begins at 10:00pm, with Mass beginning at approximately midnight. This Mass fulfills the Easter Sunday obligation. There will be refreshments in the hall following Mass.
Proper on page 592. Preface for Easter on page 881.

Sunday April 01, 2018
Start: Apr 1 2018 10:30 am

 Mass at 10:30am.

 Proper on page 629; Preface for Easter on page 881.

 

Monday April 02, 2018
Start: Apr 2 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 635. Preface for Eastertide on page 881.

Tuesday April 03, 2018
Start: Apr 3 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 640. Preface for Eastertide on page 881.

Wednesday April 04, 2018
Start: Apr 4 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 644. Preface for Eastertide on page 881.

Thursday April 05, 2018
Start: Apr 5 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 649. Preface for Eastertide on page 881.

Friday April 06, 2018
Start: Apr 6 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 654. Preface for Eastertide on page 881.

Saturday April 07, 2018
Start: Apr 7 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 657. Preface for Eastertide on page 881.

Sunday April 08, 2018
Start: Apr 8 2018 8:00 am

The Octave Day of Easter
Low Mass at 8:00am. High Mass at 10:30am. Join us in the hall for refreshments after either Mass.
Proper on page 663. Preface of Eastertide on page 881.

Monday April 09, 2018
Start: Apr 9 2018 12:10 pm

Feast transferred from March 25th. Proper on pages 1217 & 403. Preface for the Blessed Virgin Mary on page 884.

This is the great Festival of the Incarnation, commemorating the announcement by the Archangel Gabriel to Our Lady that the Divine Son of God, the Word, would take human nature upon Him in her virginal womb. Its date is determined by that of Christmas Day, and as the day which marked the beginning of Christian dispensation it was for many centuries regarded as the first day of the civil year.

 On this day the Word was made flesh and dwelt among us, uniting for evermore our human nature to the Divine nature. The Mystery of the Incarnation brings vividly before us the boundless condescension and humility of God the Son in stooping to our condition in order to be our Savior. Equally it proclaims the glory and greatness of Mary, who was chosen to give to the Divine Word human flesh and human birth, and so to cooperate with God in the restoration of mankind. Hence her most glorious title of "Mother of God," which explains all her glories, her sanctity and her honor.

Tuesday April 10, 2018
Start: Apr 10 2018 12:10 pm

Mass of the preceding Sunday, Low Sunday.  Proper on page 662.  Preface for Easter on page 881.

Wednesday April 11, 2018
Start: Apr 11 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1230 & 981. Preface of the Apostles on page 886.

 

Thursday April 12, 2018
Start: Apr 12 2018 12:10 pm

Mass of the preceding Sunday.  Proper on page 662.

Friday April 13, 2018
Start: Apr 13 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1231, 1017, 988.  Preface for Easter on page 881.

Saturday April 14, 2018
Start: Apr 14 2018 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of Ss. Tiburtius, Valerian, & Maximus, Martyrs.
Proper on page 1231.  Preface for Easter on page 881.

Sunday April 15, 2018
Start: Apr 15 2018 8:00 am

Good Shepherd Sunday.  Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Join us for refreshments in the Church hall after both Masses.

Proper on page 668.  Preface for Easter on page 881.

Monday April 16, 2018
Start: Apr 16 2018 12:10 pm

The proper may be found on a leaflet in the vestibule.

Tuesday April 17, 2018
Start: Apr 17 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 981.

Wednesday April 18, 2018
Start: Apr 18 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1569. Preface of the Dead on page 886.

Thursday April 19, 2018
Start: Apr 19 2018 12:10 pm

The proper may be found on a leaflet in the vestibule.

Friday April 20, 2018
Start: Apr 20 2018 12:10 pm

The proper may be found on a leaflet in the vestibule.

Saturday April 21, 2018
Start: Apr 21 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1236, 1032.  Preface for Easter on page 881.

Sunday April 22, 2018
Start: Apr 22 2018 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Join us in the hall after each Mass for refreshments.
Proper on page 671.  Preface for Easter on page 881.

Monday April 23, 2018
Start: Apr 23 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1237, 1017.  Preface for Easter on page 881.

Tuesday April 24, 2018
Start: Apr 24 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1238, 1017.  Preface for Easter on page 881.

 

Wednesday April 25, 2018
Start: Apr 25 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1238, 1017.  Preface of the Apostles on page 886.

Syndicate content