Events

Select event terms to filter by
Select event type to filter by
Tuesday February 27, 2018
Start: Feb 27 2018 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of St. Gabriel of Our Lady of Sorrows, Confessor.  Proper on pages 352 & 1194. Preface for Lent on page 880.

Wednesday February 28, 2018
Start: Feb 28 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 356. Preface for Lent on page 880.

 

Monday March 05, 2018
Start: Mar 5 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 380. Preface for Lent on page 880.

Monday March 12, 2018
Start: Mar 12 2018 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of St. Gregory the Great, Pope, Confessor, and Doctor of the Church.

Proper on pages 415 & 1204. Preface for Lent on page 880.

Tuesday March 13, 2018
Start: Mar 13 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 419. Preface of Lent on page 880.

Wednesday March 14, 2018
Start: Mar 14 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 423. Preface for Lent on page 880.

Thursday March 15, 2018
Start: Mar 15 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 430; Preface for Lent on page 880.

Friday March 16, 2018
Start: Mar 16 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 433. Preface for Lent on page 880.

 

Saturday March 17, 2018
Start: Mar 17 2018 8:00 am

Proper on pages 1205, 1023.  Preface for Lent on page 880.  St. Patrick is the secondary patron saint of St. Rose of Lima Catholic Church. 
The holy Bishop Patrick is the Apostle and Patron of Ireland.  He used with profit the talents received from God to convert the whole Irish people which, thanks to him, has always been strongly loyal to the Holy See.  He died A.D. 464.
 
 

Sunday March 18, 2018
Start: Mar 18 2018 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Please join us in the church hall for refreshments after either Mass.

Proper on page 444; Preface of the Holy Cross on page 880.

 

"If he who is of God hears the word of God, and he who is not of God cannot hear His words, then let each one ask himself: 'Do I take the words of God to heart?'"  (St. Gregory the Great, Hom. 18)

Tuesday March 20, 2018
Start: Mar 20 2018 12:10 pm

Commemoration of the ordination anniversary of Pope Francis.  Proper on page 455. Preface of the Holy Cross on page 880.

Syndicate content