Events

Select event terms to filter by
Select event type to filter by
Tuesday December 12, 2017
Start: Dec 12 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 2068.

Wednesday December 13, 2017
Start: Dec 13 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1121.

Thursday December 14, 2017
Start: Dec 14 2017 12:10 pm

Proper from the Second Sunday of Advent on 149.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Friday December 15, 2017
Start: Dec 15 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1569. Preface of the Dead on page 886.

Saturday December 16, 2017
Start: Dec 16 2017 8:00 am

Proper on page 1123, 990.
Bishop of Vercelli in Italy, St. Eusebius was exiled to Egypt and Palestine by the Arians. The Church confers on him the title of Martyr, because there he suffered numerous persecutions at the hands of these heretics. His letters hold an important place in Latin literature. He died A.D. 371.

Sunday December 17, 2017
Start: Dec 17 2017 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Please join us in the hall for refreshments after either Mass.
Proper on page 154.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Monday December 18, 2017
Start: Dec 18 2017 12:10 pm

Proper of the Third Sunday of Advent on page 154. Preface of Advent on page 878.

Tuesday December 19, 2017
Start: Dec 19 2017 12:10 pm

Proper of the Third Sunday of Advent on page 154.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Wednesday December 20, 2017
Start: Dec 20 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 159.  Preface of Advent on page 878.
 

Thursday December 21, 2017
Start: Dec 21 2017 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of Advent: Second Collect, Secret, and Postcommunion taken from the Third Sunday of Advent.

Proper on page 1124, 663, 154.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Friday December 22, 2017
Start: Dec 22 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 164.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Saturday December 23, 2017
Start: Dec 23 2017 8:00 am

Proper on page 167.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Sunday December 24, 2017
Start: Dec 24 2017 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Please join us in the hall for refreshments after either Mass.
Proper on page 181.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Monday December 25, 2017
Start: Dec 25 2017 12:00 am

There will be three Masses on this Holy Day of Obligation.

  • Midnight Mass will be a High Mass at 12:00am, following Christmas carols at 11:30.  Proper on page 185.  All are welcome in the hall after Mass for refreshments.
  • Mass at Dawn will be a Low Mass at 8:00am.  Proper on page 189.
  • Mass of the Day will be a High Mass at 11:00am.  Proper on page 192.

All Masses use the Preface of the Nativity on page 879.
 

Tuesday December 26, 2017
Start: Dec 26 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 201, 192.  Preface of the Nativity on page 879.

Wednesday December 27, 2017
Start: Dec 27 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 206, 192.  Preface of the Nativity on page 879. 

Thursday December 28, 2017
Start: Dec 28 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 211, 192.  Preface of the Nativity on page 879.

 

Friday December 29, 2017
Start: Dec 29 2017 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of St. Thomas Becket of Canterbury, Bishop & Martyr.
Proper on pages 216, 192.  Preface of the Nativity on page 879.

Saturday December 30, 2017
Start: Dec 30 2017 8:00 am

Proper on pages 224, 192, 189.  Preface of the Nativity on page 879.

Sunday December 31, 2017
Start: Dec 31 2017 8:00 am

Also the Commemoration of St. Sylvester I, Pope & Confessor.
Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 11:00am.  There will be refreshments in the hall after both Masses.
Proper on page 220, with second Orations for St. Stephen on page 201.  Preface of the Nativity on page 879.

Monday January 01, 2018
Start: Jan 1 2018 8:00 am

Please note the special mass time of 8:00 am.

Before the 8am Mass, we will sing the Veni Creator Spiritus to invoke the Holy Spirit to enlighten us at the beginning of the new year.  A plenary indulgence is available for this act, under the usual conditions.

Proper on page 225.  Preface of the Nativity on page 879.

Tuesday January 02, 2018
Start: Jan 2 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 229. Preface of the Nativity on page 879.

Wednesday January 03, 2018
Start: Jan 3 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 185. Preface of the Nativity on page 879.

Thursday January 04, 2018
Start: Jan 4 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 2140, 1067.  Preface of the Epiphany on page 879.

Friday January 05, 2018
Start: Jan 5 2018 6:00 pm

Also the Commemoration of St. Telesphorus, Pope and Martyr.
Proper for 12:10pm Mass on pages 2141, 986, 236.  Preface of the Epiphany on page 879.
First Friday Mass at 6:00pm: Votive Mass of the Sacred Heart of Jesus.  Proper on page 763.  Common Preface on page 886.

Saturday January 06, 2018
Start: Jan 6 2018 8:00 pm

Mass at 8:00am.

Proper on page 236.  Preface of the Epiphany on page 879.

Sunday January 07, 2018
Start: Jan 7 2018 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Please join us in the hall for refreshments after either Mass.

Proper on page 237.  Preface of the Epiphany on page 879.

Monday January 08, 2018
Start: Jan 8 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 237.  Preface of the Epiphany on page 879.

Tuesday January 09, 2018
Start: Jan 9 2018 12:10 pm

The proper can be found on a leaflet in the vestibule.

Wednesday January 10, 2018
Start: Jan 10 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1569. Preface of the Dead on page 886.

Thursday January 11, 2018
Start: Jan 11 2018 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 1127, 981.  Preface of the Epiphany on page 879.

Syndicate content