Events

Select event terms to filter by
Select event type to filter by
Friday December 01, 2017
Start: Dec 1 2017 6:00 pm

Masses at 12:10pm and 6:00pm.
Proper on page 763.  Common Preface on page 886.

Saturday December 02, 2017
Start: Dec 2 2017 8:00 am

Commemoration of St. Bibiana, Virgin & Martyr. Proper on page 1448 & 1105.

Sunday December 03, 2017
Start: Dec 3 2017 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  All are welcome to join us in the hall after both Masses for coffee, juice, and donuts.

Proper on page 143.  Preface for Advent on page 878.

Monday December 04, 2017
Start: Dec 4 2017 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of Advent: Second Collect, Secret, and Postcommunion taken from First Sunday of Advent.

Proper on pages 1108, 1032, 143.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

 

Tuesday December 05, 2017
Start: Dec 5 2017 12:10 pm

Commemoration of St. Sabbas, Abbot.

Proper of the First Sunday of Advent on page 143.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Wednesday December 06, 2017
Start: Dec 6 2017 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of Advent: Second Collect, Secret, and Postcommunion taken from the Second Sunday of Advent.

Proper on pages 1109, 986, 1025. Preface of Advent on page 878.

Thursday December 07, 2017
Start: Dec 7 2017 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of Advent: Second Collect, Secret, and Postcommunion taken from the Second Sunday of Advent.

Proper on pages 1112, 1032, 149.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Friday December 08, 2017
Start: Dec 8 2017 6:00 pm

Holy Day of Obligation.  There will be two Masses, at 12:10pm and 6:00pm.
Also the Commemoration of Advent: Second Collect, Secret, and Postcommunion taken from the Second Sunday of Advent.
Proper on pages 1115, 149.  Preface of the Blessed Virgin Mary on page 884.

Saturday December 09, 2017
Start: Dec 9 2017 8:00 am

Proper of the First Sunday of Advent on page 143.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Sunday December 10, 2017
Start: Dec 10 2017 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Please join us in the hall for refreshments after either Mass.

Proper on page 149.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Monday December 11, 2017
Start: Dec 11 2017 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of Advent: Second Collect, Secret, and Postcommunion taken from the Second Sunday of Advent.
Proper on pages 1120, 981, 149.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Tuesday December 12, 2017
Start: Dec 12 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 2068.

Wednesday December 13, 2017
Start: Dec 13 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1121.

Thursday December 14, 2017
Start: Dec 14 2017 12:10 pm

Proper from the Second Sunday of Advent on 149.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Friday December 15, 2017
Start: Dec 15 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 1569. Preface of the Dead on page 886.

Saturday December 16, 2017
Start: Dec 16 2017 8:00 am

Proper on page 1123, 990.
Bishop of Vercelli in Italy, St. Eusebius was exiled to Egypt and Palestine by the Arians. The Church confers on him the title of Martyr, because there he suffered numerous persecutions at the hands of these heretics. His letters hold an important place in Latin literature. He died A.D. 371.

Sunday December 17, 2017
Start: Dec 17 2017 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Please join us in the hall for refreshments after either Mass.
Proper on page 154.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Monday December 18, 2017
Start: Dec 18 2017 12:10 pm

Proper of the Third Sunday of Advent on page 154. Preface of Advent on page 878.

Tuesday December 19, 2017
Start: Dec 19 2017 12:10 pm

Proper of the Third Sunday of Advent on page 154.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Wednesday December 20, 2017
Start: Dec 20 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 159.  Preface of Advent on page 878.
 

Thursday December 21, 2017
Start: Dec 21 2017 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of Advent: Second Collect, Secret, and Postcommunion taken from the Third Sunday of Advent.

Proper on page 1124, 663, 154.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Friday December 22, 2017
Start: Dec 22 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 164.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Saturday December 23, 2017
Start: Dec 23 2017 8:00 am

Proper on page 167.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Sunday December 24, 2017
Start: Dec 24 2017 8:00 am

Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 10:30am.  Please join us in the hall for refreshments after either Mass.
Proper on page 181.  Preface of Advent on page 878.

Monday December 25, 2017
Start: Dec 25 2017 12:00 am

There will be three Masses on this Holy Day of Obligation.

  • Midnight Mass will be a High Mass at 12:00am, following Christmas carols at 11:30.  Proper on page 185.  All are welcome in the hall after Mass for refreshments.
  • Mass at Dawn will be a Low Mass at 8:00am.  Proper on page 189.
  • Mass of the Day will be a High Mass at 11:00am.  Proper on page 192.

All Masses use the Preface of the Nativity on page 879.
 

Tuesday December 26, 2017
Start: Dec 26 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 201, 192.  Preface of the Nativity on page 879.

Wednesday December 27, 2017
Start: Dec 27 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on page 206, 192.  Preface of the Nativity on page 879. 

Thursday December 28, 2017
Start: Dec 28 2017 12:10 pm

Proper on pages 211, 192.  Preface of the Nativity on page 879.

 

Friday December 29, 2017
Start: Dec 29 2017 12:10 pm

Also the Commemoration of St. Thomas Becket of Canterbury, Bishop & Martyr.
Proper on pages 216, 192.  Preface of the Nativity on page 879.

Saturday December 30, 2017
Start: Dec 30 2017 8:00 am

Proper on pages 224, 192, 189.  Preface of the Nativity on page 879.

Sunday December 31, 2017
Start: Dec 31 2017 8:00 am

Also the Commemoration of St. Sylvester I, Pope & Confessor.
Low Mass at 8:00am; High Mass at 11:00am.  There will be refreshments in the hall after both Masses.
Proper on page 220, with second Orations for St. Stephen on page 201.  Preface of the Nativity on page 879.

Syndicate content